BKB-E-Banking registration: the straightforward and highly secure process
Basler Kantonalbank (BKB) PhotoTAN

Basler Kantonalbank (BKB) PhotoTAN

Why not the highly secure login and approval process? It couldn’t be simpler

What is the PhotoTAN device for?
PhotoTAN is a login process whereby the PhotoTAN device generates your password suffix for BKB-E-Banking login or payment approval in BKB-E-Banking.

How does the device work?
The reader device is not connected to your PC or to a network. Scan with the camera of your PhotoTAN device the coloured mosaic on the screen to generate a personal, one-off code for login or payment approval in BKB-E-Banking. PhotoTAN login is available only for BKB-E-Banking (not Mobile Banking).

What have you to know? 
No special technical requirements are necessary for your log-in via PhotoTAN. All you need do is connect the device to your BKB-E-Banking contract first. The straightforward set-up takes just a few steps. It isn’t necessary to install any software or connect to a network. And you needn’t connect the PhotoTAN device to a PC.

Note for customers from neighbouring countries: Set country "Switzerland" at checkout and enter the country of delivery in the comment field - thank you 

Details

The Basler Kantonalbank PhotoTAN device works using a patented technology whereby a mosaic image is displayed on a BKB-E-Banking login page. This graphic cryptogram is composed of a matrix of coloured dots. The PhotoTAN device deciphers the code for login or payment approval from this matrix. Only one PhotoTAN device can be activated per BKB-E-Banking contract.

Have you already ordered your PhotoTAN and received the device?

If so, you can activate the PhotoTAN device in just a few steps: start the login process in BKB-E-Banking and activate “PhotoTAN”. You will need your personal PhotoTAN activation letter and the password you received by post from Basler Kantonalbank.

Specifications

  • Independent of operating system
  • No connection to PC required 
  • Screen size 1.77 inches 
  • Dimensions 76 mm (L); 42 mm (W); 8.5 mm (H) 
  • Up to 8 e-banking contracts can be activated per device
  • Rechargeable battery 
  • Weight 25 grams 
  • Languages: English, French, German, Italian

Extent of delivery

  • PhotoTAN device in black
  • USB charging cable

PhotoTAN Support

BKB E-Serviceline
+41 61 266 36 36

Monday to Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
09:00 - 14:00

E-Banking Anmeldung: das einfache und sicherste Verfahren
PhotoTAN der Basler Kantonalbank (BKB)

PhotoTAN der Basler Kantonalbank (BKB)

So einfach können Sie das sicherste Login- und Freigabe-Verfahren anwenden

Wofür ist das PhotoTAN-Gerät?
PhotoTAN ist eine Authentisierungsmethode, bei welcher das PhotoTAN-Gerät Ihnen den Passwortzusatz für das E-Banking-Login oder die Zahlungsfreigabe im E-Banking generiert.

Wie funktioniert das Gerät?
Das Lesegerät ist weder mit dem PC noch mit einem Netzwerk verbunden. Mit der Kamera Ihres PhotoTAN-Gerätes scannen Sie das farbige Mosaik vom Bildschirm, um Ihren persönlichen, einmaligen Code für das Login oder die Zahlungsfreigabe im E-Banking zu generieren. Das PhotoTAN-Login ist nur für das E-Banking verfügbar (kein Mobile Banking möglich).

Was muss beachtet werden? 
Damit Sie das Login via PhotoTAN nutzen können, müssen keine besonderen technischen Anforderungen erfüllt werden. Es ist lediglich notwendig, das Gerät vorgängig mit Ihrem E-Banking-Vertrag zu binden. Die Einrichtung ist einfach und geht in wenigen Schritten. Es muss keine Software installiert und keine Verbindung in einem Netzwerk hergestellt werden. Ebenso ist keine Verbindung vom PhotoTAN-Gerät zum PC notwendig.

Hinweis für Kunden aus den Nachbarländern: Beim Checkout Länderangabe auf Schweiz belassen und im Hinweisfeld Lieferland eintragen - besten Dank

Details

Das PhotoTAN-Gerät der Basler Kantonalbank arbeitet mit einer patentierten Technologie, wodurch ein Mosaik-Bild auf der BKB-E-Banking-Loginseite angezeigt wird. Dieses grafische Kryptogramm besteht aus einer Matrix von farbigen Punkten. Aus dieser Matrix entschlüsselt das PhotoTAN-Gerät den Code für das Login oder die Zahlungsfreigabe. Pro E-Banking-Vertrag kann nur ein PhotoTAN-Gerät gebunden werden.

Haben Sie PhotoTAN bereits bestellt und das Gerät erhalten?

Wenn ja, dann können Sie das PhotoTAN-Gerät in wenigen Schritten aktivieren: Starten Sie den Loginprozess im E-Banking und aktivieren Sie «PhotoTAN». Sie benötigen Ihren persönlichen PhotoTAN-Aktivierungsbrief und das Passwort, welche Sie zuvor von der Basler Kantonalbank per Post erhalten haben.

Technische Daten

  • Betriebssystem unabhängig
  • Keine Verbindung zum PC notwendig 
  • Bildschirmgrösse 1,77 Zoll 
  • Abmessungen 76 mm (L); 42 mm (B); 8,5 mm (H) 
  • Bis zu 8 E-Banking-Verträge pro Gerät aktivierbar
  • Wiederaufladbare Batterie 
  • Gewicht 25 Gramm 
  • Sprachen: Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch, Englisch

Lieferumfang

  • PhotoTAN-Gerät in Schwarz
  • USB Ladekabel

PhotoTAN Support

BKB E-Serviceline
+41 61 266 36 36

Montag bis Freitag 8:00 Uhr - 20:00 Uhr
Samstag 9:00 Uhr - 14:00 Uhr